Press Releases

Mechel announces a conference call

 

**CONFERENCE CALL**

MECHEL OAO

(NYSE:MTL)

Scheduled for:

Tuesday, November 28, 2006
10:00 AM New York Time
3:00 PM London Time
6:00 PM Moscow Time

__________________________________________________________________

You are cordially invited to participate on a conference call with the management of Mechel OAO to discuss our 2006 nine month results. Alexey Ivanushkin, Chief Operating Officer of Mechel, will host the call.

Please call the number below approximately 10 minutes prior to the scheduled time of the call, quoting Mechel, and the chairperson’s name, Irina Ostryakova.

Conference Call Phone Numbers:

US: +1 718 354 1152
International: +44 20 7365 1843

The earnings release will be distributed prior to the conference call. In addition, the conference call will be available live via the Internet. To access the call and associated slides, please visit our website at: http://www.mechel.com/investors/fresults/index.wbp

A replay of the call will be available until 11:59PM New York time on December 27th. To access, please dial, US:+1 866 239 0765; UK: +44 20 7806 1970. From both areas, enter: 8081401# to access.

22.11.2006